The Fudge Series

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 10.24.10 AMThis is my first of many entries on books by Judy Blume. The first books I read from this well known author form a series called The Fudge Series. This series is addressed to children, and consists of five books, entitled Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, Otherwise Known as Sheila the Great, Superfudge, Fudge-A-Mania, and Double Fudge. These books are stories whose two protagonists are Fudge, a sarcastic and extremely naughty boy and Peter Hatcher, his exasperated older brother. The main issues that we live alongside these boys as we read these books are sibling rivalry, and family and school problems… I personally found these books hilarious, and I could hardly stop reading them until I had finished them all… Reading them felt as if I was living these funny, honest, real life situations, with Fudge and Peter.

Rating:5 Stars (5 / 5)

Release Date: 1972-2002

Author: Judy Blume

Publishing House: Berkley

Age Suggestion: 8 -11

Number of books: 5