Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables was offered to me by my aunt and uncle when they vacationed in Prince Edward Island, the home of Anne. It is the extraordinary story of this young girl, who is, by mistake, sent to an elderly brother and sister who were looking for a young boy who could help them with their farm. However, charmed by the outgoing personality and the interesting conversations they could have with the young girl, they decide to keep her. This book is the first book of a series, in which Anne will live at Green Gables, the farm, make different friends, make a few mistakes and messes like dyeing her hair green! Anne is a very endearing person and character, and anyone who reads this series will be immediately attached to her, just like I was after finishing her first book! In total, there are eight books in this series, following Anne from her adoption to her adulthood. It is a mus-read classic for everyone!



Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Release Date: 1908

Age Suggestion: 11-14

Author: L.M Montgomery

Publishing House: many, many publishers have published this classic