Friends For Keeps

Screen Shot 2016-01-20 at 10.14.04 AMFriends For Keeps, is a series that narrates Ida May’s life.  Ida May is a girl who is in 3rd grade. It talks about her friends, her BFFs, her enemies and even her frenemies. Ida May is an artistic and clever little girl to whom the reader gets very attached. Even though she has always had difficulties in her friendships, she is very happy and optimistic and her vivid personality is very entertaining. She does not have any siblings, and only one person was her ”friend” during the entire series: George, her sock monkey.

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)

Release Date: 2007

Author: Julie Bowe

Publishing House: Puffin Books

Age Suggestion: 8-10

Number of books: 6

List of Books