The Chronicles of Narnia

Screen Shot 2016-04-24 at 10.34.59 PMThe Chronicles of Narnia is a fantasy series, a classic of children’s literature. They are the stories of the wonderful adventures of four siblings: Lucy, Edmund, Susan and Peter Pevensie. This adventure starts when those four children are sent to an old professor’s house, out of town, during the war. There, little Lucy discovers a magic world, Narnia, by crawling into a wardrobe. In Narnia, those children defeat the evil and help the good. By the end of the first book, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, those three kids have become the queens and kings of Narnia.
I was introduced to this series in English class. I greatly enjoyed these adventurous and entertaining books and I strongly recommend them… The one thing I didn’t like about this series is that not all four of the siblings appear in all seven books because the older children (Peter and Susan) ” were getting too old”.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Release Date: 1950 to 1956

Author: C. S. Lewis

Age Suggestion: 8 and up

Number of books: 7

Publishing House: Harper Collins

List of books