The Land of Stories

This series is the story of Alex and Conner Bailey, two twins who have very…mysterious origins. When their father dies in a car accident, their mother works a lot. Their grandmother, who is always on various trips, gives them an old storybook she used to read to them.  The twins discover that it is a portal… that can lead them to the land of stories. A land where there are various kingdoms, including the Red Riding Hood Kingdom, the fairy kingdom, the Sleeping kingdom, with Queen Sleeping Beauty… A world where all classic fairy tales come to life and combine into one big one. The twins discover that their grandmother is no other than… the fairy godmother, the highest placed fairy in that world! Alex and Conner will have to show great courage and help the land of stories get over some great villains…

I really loved this series that i recently discovered because it put a new and modern perspective on fairy tales that we are all familiar with… There is one book per year that has been published in the last few years, and I can’t wait for the new one to come out… I strongly recommend them!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Release Date: 2012-2017

Age Suggestion: 11-13
Number of books: 6

Author: Chris Colfer

Publishing House: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers